Living Proof Full Dry Volume Blast

When a hair product has the word “volume” in its name, you know I’m all over it. Picked up a deluxe sample size of the Living Proof Full Dry Volume Blast:

According to Sephora:

What it is:
An instant, long-lasting volume and texture spray designed with lightweight ingredients that won’t weigh hair down.

What it does:
Perfect for straight or wavy hair, the Living Proof Full Dry Volume Blast is an instant volume and texture spray for long-lasting, big hold. The spray is nearly as light as air and created to transform fine, flat hair into voluminous styles that aren’t crunchy or stiff.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
– Parabens
– Sulfates
– Phthalates

What else you need to know:
This product contains patent-pending “expandable, textured-aero-spheres,” called ETAs. They are lighter and bigger than industry-standard ingredients, so they deliver big volume and texture without weighing hair down.

I finished up the small bottle and I’m undecided about this product. First off, this does give my hair volume, without leaving it feeling sticky or hard, but I don’t feel that the lift lasts very long – an hour at the most, maybe. I have fine, thin hair that is limp by the end of the day and I just didn’t find that this made that much of a difference for me.

What I do like about the product is that it’s super light weight and doesn’t leave any sort of residue in my hair.  It’s also got that signature Living Proof scent that I really like (some don’t care for it).

I’ve tried a few other Living Proof products – the Full Thickening Cream ($38Cdn) is one of my holy grail hair products; I’ve gone through two bottles of this already and will continue to repurchase. The Living Proof Anti-Humidity spray is also a great product for hot and humid days to keep my frizzies under control.

The Volume Blast is oh-kaaay, but I don’t think I will re-purchase.

I haven’t done a review on this but the Garnier Fructis Style Deconstructed Texture Tease Spray is a similar product to the Living Proof Full Volume Blast and in my opinion it actually works better for me than the Volume Blast.  I can get the Garnier for about $5 Cdn for 110 ml; the Living Proof is $38 Cdn for 238 ml. And the fact that Garnier is available at the drugstore makes it easy to access when I’m running low.

Have you tried the Volume Blast?  Like or dislike?

Thanks for reading!

