bareMinerals GEN NUDEs: Radiant Lipstick and Matte Liquid Lipcolour

Last year bareMinerals came out with a new line of lipsticks, lipglosses, liquid lipsticks, and lip liners: The Gen Nudes range.  When I came across the display in Sephora I was seriously hypnotized by all the beautiful colours and formulas. Of course, I picked up a couple products from the new line:

Radiant Lipstick in Panko and Matte Liquid Lip Colour in Friendship:

The Radiant Lipstick is a super creamy formula and feels like a nourishing balm on my lips. It’s formulated with natural oils, so this makes for really comfortable wear. I’m kind of addicted to this formula!  The shade Panko is described as a ‘spiced coral’.  I love this on my lips – the coral colour (not super bright) compliments my medium skintone and with some bronzer on my cheeks this definitely finishes off a sun-kissed look. This can be worn sheer or built up to a pretty full coverage lipstick. Because this is so creamy, it doesn’t have lasting power – frequent sips of coffee or eating will fade this off the lips, but re-applying this is a treat because it feels very good on the lips!

The Matte Liquid Lip Colour is a very comfortable liquid lipstick. This has the lightest, whipped-like texture that it glides on so easily onto the lips and is a joy to apply – not to mention the vanilla/cake scent – yum!  This goes on creamy and then dries down to a matte finish.  Make sure you exfoliate and moisturize your lips well before applying this so it doesn’t accentuate any dry spots. The shade I have is called Friendship and is described as ‘antique rose’ – on me, it shows as a medium to deep pink/mauve shade which is pretty wearable for everyday.

 

The Gen Nude range quite possibly has the best nude lip product selection I have ever seen in my life.  All skin tones – from very fair to very deep – I’m pretty sure, will find their ‘perfect nude’.  And because the colours are mostly neutral (beiges, browns, pinks, corals, mauves, reds – both lighter and deeper versions of all of these), I truly believe that so many skin tones will be able to wear a lot of these shades. If any of you are on the hunt for some great, natural lip colours in a variety of formulas, I really really recommend you take a look at this range!

There’s a very good chance I’ll be picking up at least another colour in each of these formulas – excellent quality for the price ($20-$25Cdn). And for sure, I’ll be picking up one of the Gen Nude Buttercream lip glosses to try out eventually.

Have you tried any of the bareMinerals Gen Nude lip products?  Which ones, and like or dislike?

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “bareMinerals GEN NUDEs: Radiant Lipstick and Matte Liquid Lipcolour

Comments are closed.