L’oreal Infallible Pro Glow Foundation

You may have noticed I’ve been MIA from beauty reviews in the last little while. Frankly, I did a little makeup budget haul and realized I was over-spending a little too much on products for my wallet’s liking.  I haven’t really bought much makeup in the last few months (spending most of my money on skin care these days). And having a good run-through of my current makeup stash, I realized I have more makeup to last me half a lifetime.

Although I’m being more picky (i.e. wise) with what I spend my money on these days, I really wanted to get my hands on the L’oreal Infallible Pro Glow foundation.  I quite enjoy the L’oreal Infallible Pro Matte foundation which gives more of a full-coverage, matte finish.  My combo skin right now, is slightly drier during this harsh winter, so anything matte tends to cling to my dry spots. The Pro Glow claims to provide 24-hour wear and provide a glowy, radiant finish.  Thought it would be the perfect time for me to try it out.

 

The shade I’m using is Natural Beige 205.  At my drugstore, the range has about 12 shades. I settled on 205 because it was one of the two (Sun Beige 208) that looked to have the most yellow undertone in it which I thought would be a good match for my skintone.  Sun Beige 208 seems yellow based too, but looked too dark for my winter skin (however, I might have to pick this up for when I have a tan!)

I’ve been wearing this every day for the last week and I really like this foundation!  It does leave a radiant and very natural looking finish – my skin still looks like skin.  I apply a light layer with my beauty blender and this provides seamless coverage. It blends very easily – the formula is liquidy and light and doesn’t feel heavy on the skin.  This can be built up to a medium, almost full coverage but I really like the coverage it provides with one, thin layer.

I don’t find that this foundation oxidizes (yay!) but at the end of the day – with a good 8 hours wear –  I would say it slightly is darker but that’s probably because my oils are at full-force by that time of day. No complaints because I’ve had some foundations oxidize within 15 minutes of applying – ugh!

This lasts pretty much through out my whole work day (8 hours) and when I get home a quick check in the mirror shows that my blush/bronzer is still there, so that’s a good sign.

Although this foundation is marketed for drier skin, I can definitely see this being a good foundation for most skintypes.  With my oilier T-zone (all year round), this foundation doesn’t keep that area matte, but setting powder takes care of that if I feel I need it.

Overall, I am really enjoying this foundation – it might be one at the drugstore that I’ll come back to. It ticks off all the things I look for in a foundation and for half the price of some the high end foundations I really like, this is a great option!

Side note:  I’m a big fan of L’oreal foundations, so it didn’t really surprise me that I liked the Pro Glow.  Some of my faves are the Pro Matte, Tru Match, and Lumi, all by L’oreal!

Have you tried the L’oreal Infallible Pro Glow?  Like or dislike?  Have you tried any other L’oreal foundations, if so, what’s your fave?

Thanks for stopping by!

