Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir Major Volume Mascara

You guys. This mascara.

If you’ve been following me for a while, you’ll know that I am a mascara freak. And the majority of my favourites are drugstore brands:  Maybelline Colossal Cat Eyes and Almay Get up and Grow are ones that I’ve repurchased time and time again.  Since mascara should be used up within 3-6 months, I’m comfortable with spending about $10 or less to replace it.  However, there’s always exceptions to that rule, right?  In this case – YES.  Call me crazy for indulging in a $33 mascara, but the Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir Major Volume Mascara is by far, the BEST mascara I have ever used in my entire lifetime. If I’ve said that in the past about another mascara – scratch that. Because this one has beat them all.

Now, everyone’s preference for mascara is different. Some only like length, some only like volume, etc. To each her/his own!  This mascara – I’m telling you – delivers it ALL.  Volume, length, thickness, super black-ness and maximum impact!  All without clumping or flaking.

I’m not exactly sure how this does it all but it does.  I already have pretty long eyelashes and this gives me even more length it’s actually pretty scary (but in the nicest way!).  It makes my lashes super full and blacker than black, which is awesome – I’m an everyday-eyeglasses-wearer and this just makes my eyes look a lot bigger and less “lost” behind my specs.

This is not a waterproof formula, however I haven’t found it to flake or smudge throughout the day.  Of course when I do happen to rub my eyes, this will smudge, but I have to forcefully rub to do any real damage.

Oh! And this keeps my lashes lifted and curled for the entire day – no sad, limp lashes for me!

If you’re looking for a serious mascara that does it all, try this out. I’m almost positive you won’t regret it.

Have you tried this mascara out?  Like or dislike?

Thanks for stopping by!!

One thought on “Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir Major Volume Mascara

Comments are closed.