boscia White Charcoal Mattifying MakeUp Setting Spray

Make up setting sprays are not necessarily essential, but I’ve tried out my fair share and the ones that do help with the longevity of my makeup is quite exciting.  Most recently, I’ve been trying out the boscia White Charcoal Mattifying MakeUp Setting Spray.

On the Sephora website:

What it is:
A setting spray that locks makeup in place while visibly minimizing shine and pore size with the power of white charcoal.

Solutions for:
– Pores
– Dryness
– Oiliness

If you want to know more…
The White Charcoal Mattifying MakeUp Setting Spray provides continuous oil control for hydrated skin, all-day makeup wear, and a matte finish. The fine mist sets makeup as it simultaneously treats the skin with a blend of effective botanical ingredients known for their absorbent properties. Binchotan white charcoal controls excess oil, detoxifies the pores, and balances the skin’s moisture content. Artichoke leaf extract and black tea visibly minimize the appearance of enlarged pores instantly and over time by increasing skin elasticity and brightening the pore wall. Vitamin-rich, antioxidant black tea also works to protect skin against free radical damage.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
– Parabens
– Sulfates
– Phthalates

Now, if you know anything about charcoal as an ingredient in cosmetic products, one of its’ main appeals is it’s ability to mattify, which helps to lock things into place and help to control any excess oil that may pop up throughout the day. This spray doesn’t mattify too much it still leaves a natural-skin finish (on me anyway).

I have been trying out the “sample” size ($15 Cdn) where I found in the Sephora AISLE OF DOOM (you know).  By the time you read this, I’ll have finished the bottle – with everyday use, I say I got about 2-3 weeks worth of application on this smaller version.

First off, you have to shake this bottle up really really well to make sure the charcoal and liquid are mixed thoroughly.  Otherwise, upon spritz, you’ll find some white dots of the product on your face and you don’t want that (if that happens, I just used my beauty blender to tap it into my skin, no worries).

The mist is quite fine and about 3-4 spritzes is more than enough to set my makeup. I fan my face a bit and about 10 seconds later, I take my beauty blender and gently tap the moisture in to further set my face.

Anyway – performance?  Yes, this makeup setting spray did help to make my makeup last longer throughout my day. I think the cult favourite, Urban Decay All-Nighter setting spray is still my favourite, but this is not a bad option.

I give the boscia White Charcoal MakeUp Setting Spray: a THUMBS UP

Anyone try this?  Like or dislike?

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “boscia White Charcoal Mattifying MakeUp Setting Spray

Comments are closed.