Neutrogena Hydro Boost Gel Cream SPF 15

If you’re looking for a super comfortable, lightweight moisturizer with SPF protection this Neutrogena Hydro Boost Gel Cream SPF 15 might just be perfect for you.

The Pro-X Olay SPF 30 moisturizer that I recently reviewed is still my current fave for daytime facial moisturizers with SPF, but I was intrigued with the concept of a gel-cream formula with SPF that Neutrogena had to offer.  SPF is one of those things that’s hard to get right in a facial moisturizer – most leave a heavy white cast and/or makes you look greasy – you know, that typical ‘sun-screeny’ feeling. The Olay one doesn’t do that and neither does this Neutrogena one – whew!

IMG_1468

Now, if any of you have been following me for a while now, you’ll know that I’m a big fan of hyaluronic acid – this ingredient is amazing at keeping my skin hydrated, plump and moisturized.  So the idea of having a really lightweight moisturizer with really good hydration AND SPF sounded like a good deal to me!

If you’ve got oily/combo skin, you will love this moisturizer – I used this on hot, humid days and it was perfect to keep my face from feeling like I have too much on.  If you’ve got dry/normal skin, I think you’ll still enjoy the formula, but it might not be enough hydration for you if you’re really dry (especially come the winter months).

It doesn’t really have a scent to it, maybe a light fresh-like scent but nothing too strong.   I sinks in quickly into the skin and instantly provides hydration and leaves my skin plump and happy.

There are other moisturizers and an eye cream in this Neutrogena range and I wouldn’t be surprised if those product eventually make their way on to my vanity!

Have you tried this?  Like or dislike?

Thanks for reading!!

 

