NARS Satin Lipstick: Tolede

Slowly building on my NARS lipstick collection, I’ve added another one to my stash. My third choice in the NARS lipstick range is Tolede.

NARS Tolede

NARS Tolede

I was actually about ready to re-purchase my beloved NARS Dolce Vita lipstick (I’m almost finished the tube!) but I thought I’d try another neutral/pink shade from the range.  This shade is described as a “pink rose” and has a warm undertone. Tolede is definitely more pink on me than Dolce Vita is (which is more of a sheer, brownish pink that matches my natural lip tone quite closely).  Tolede also has more of an opaque finish than Dolce Vita, which makes it a bit more appropriate when I want a natural lip with more of a nudge of colour.

The formula is awesome. Creamy and comfortable on the lips. Lasting power is not long, but that’s to be expected with this type of formula. I will say though that once this fades, it doesn’t leave my lips dry in any way.  Wear time I’d say – about 4-5 hours with regular coffee/water sipping before it begins to fade.

The photo makes it look more of a dusty pink but this is actually a classic pink when applied.

This shade is perfect for spring and summer – still natural and it brightens up my complexion when I wear it.  If I had to give this lipstick a mood, this would be my happy lipstick!

I really don’t have anything negative to say about this lipstick – the formula, colour pay-off, and finish is what I’ve come to expect from NARS. Never disappointed!

This retails at Sephora for $35 Cdn.

I give the NARS lipstick in Tolede: a STANDING OVATION

Have you tried this shade?  What’s your favourite NARS lipstick?

Thanks for reading!

 

2 thoughts on “NARS Satin Lipstick: Tolede

Comments are closed.