Vichy Beautifying Cleansing Micellar Oil

If you’ve been following my blog reviews for a while now, you’ll know that I’m a BIG fan of cleansing oils. My all-time favourite, The Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Oil, is still on the top of my list, but I’ve ventured out and tried some others – like Clinique’s Take the Day Off Cleansing Oil, Lancome’s Energie de Vie The Cleansing Oil – which are a bit expensive in my opinion for cleansing oils, I wanted to find something around the price point of TBS one (around $16 Cdn) that might give it a run for my money.

I’ve been using the Vichy Beautifying Cleansing Micellar Oil recently as my make-up remover and so far, so good!

 

First off, if you haven’t tried a cleansing oil, you really have to!  Don’t be afraid if you have oily skin, it won’t add to the oiliness (I have combination skin).  Cleansing oils are meant to be the first step in your cleansing routine – the makeup remover. And most cleansing oils are formulated so that you use them on your dry face, massage it on and then rinse with warm water or remove with a cleansing cloth. Then you continue onto your regular facial cleanser.

The Vichy cleansing oil is great in that it’s really light and it does not leave any greasy residue after rinsing. It has a subtle spa-like scent that I don’t find irritating or overwhelming – it actually makes me look forward to using it at the end of each day to remove my make up!

Another great thing about the Vichy is the packaging – this comes in a plastic container with an aerosol-type pump, which makes it super easy to dispense – a couple spritzes into the palm of my hand with no mess and no excess spillage  – and cleanse away!

I would definitely repurchase this cleansing oil. At $19 Cdn, a very decent price for a great product. And I might be more inclined to repurchase this when I run out of it just because I can find it at my local drugstore; whereas if I want my TBS cleansing oil, I have to take a drive to the mall to get it.

I give the Vichy Beautifying Cleansing Micellar Oil: a STANDING OVATION

Have you tried this product?  Like or dislike?  What’s your favourite cleansing oil?

Thanks for reading!!

 

2 thoughts on “Vichy Beautifying Cleansing Micellar Oil

Comments are closed.