Sephora Spring 2016 Sale – What I got (and mini-reviews)!

So, when I received my 15% off discount card in the mail and an email from Sephora reminding me of this spring special, I hopped onto the website immediately to start filling my basket and ticking off more “Loves”, in preparation for purchase!  I was very very tempted to spend an embarrassing amount of money on things that I’ve lusted after for a long time, but I tried my best to pick things that I only really really wanted/needed.  So here’s what I got!

(And if I’ve done a full review on a product, I’ll link the name and you can read more about it!)

bareMinerals bareSkin Perfecting Veil in Tan/Dark:  This is a replacement of the same compact I completely hit pan on!  I love this setting powder – perfect colour, doesn’t look cakey and leaves such a natural finish on my skin. Love!

Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion:  This is also a replacement – I think this might be my third or fourth bottle of this toner.  This is a great, alcohol-free lotion that makes my skin feeling refreshed and clean. Love!

Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in Number 4:  This is a re-purchase – for my sister!  I’m still working on my little pot but she needed another one.  This is an awesome peach-toned corrector for dark undereye circles. The LM line of concealer/correctors have an amazing shade selection and the formula of this is creamy and perfect.

Elizabeth and James Nirvana White Rollerball:  This is a personal love of mine, but this purchase is actually for my Ma for upcoming Mother’s Day – SHHH!  Since the E&J Nirvana scents have come out, I’ve been completely in love with the both of them – Nirvana Black is my personal fave but White is something I wear quite often as well, especially during the warmer months.  Anyway, me and my Ma were in Sephora one day and she sampled this on her wrist and said that she really liked it. So, naturally, I bought it for her 🙂

Clinique Take the Day Off Micellar Cleansing Towelettes:  I noticed these new wipes by Clinique and I decided to try ’em out because 1.) I love Clinique products; and 2.) I love wipes!  I’ve used these a couple times and I have to say – they’re just OK.  They definitely don’t remove waterproof mascara – a bit of rough rubbing will do it but I don’t recommend it. It’s great for pre-removing makeup before actually cleansing the face. And I always feel I have to rinse/cleanse after using this because it leaves a bit of an oily film behind. Not the greatest wipes I’ve tried, but does a basic job nonetheless. And for 50 towelettes in a really great re-sealable package for $17, not a bad price.

NARS Sheer Glow Foundation in Stromboli:  This is a new purchase. I hesitated for sooooo long on this because of the price – $58 Cdn for a foundation???  I’ve never spent that much on a foundation. BUT, with the discount and all the great reviews I’ve read/heard/watched about this foundation, I thought now’s the best time to try it out!  I will definitely join the ranks of my fellow beauty junkies and will do a full review on this as soon as I give it a go! Stay tuned 🙂

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick in Pepper:  This is a new purchase and one I’ve been wanting to make for a loooong time!  My first Bite Beauty lipstick purchase and in the shade Pepper – a mauve colour. And I finally have my grubby little hands on it, yahoo!

And as an added bonus buying online, I was able to snag a few samples and one point perk (by the time I made my purchases online, they had a very limited selection of 100-point perks and no more 250 or 500 perks! Gah!)

Samples:

Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer

Juliette Has A Gun Not a Perfume eau de parfum

REN Wake Wonderful Night-Time Facial

Maison Martin Marigiela ‘REPLICA’ Beach Walk

The Estee Edit by Estee Lauder Dissolve the Drama 2-in-1 Makeup Remover

Ralph Lauren Midnight Romance

Point Perk:

Clarins Shaping Facial Lift Total V Contouring Serum

Any of you take advantage of the Sephora Spring sale?  What did you get?  I’d love to know!

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Sephora Spring 2016 Sale – What I got (and mini-reviews)!

Comments are closed.