fresh Rose Face Mask

Hey there! I am a huge fan of facial masks – I love that there are so many different kinds out there on the market these days that help with almost any skin concern or even just for a good pampering. A few months ago, I received the Sephora birthday gift which was the fresh Soy Cleanser and the Rose Face Mask. Honestly, I did not like the fresh Soy Cleanser at all, but I’ve really enjoyed using the Rose Face Mask:

Sephora says:

What it is:
A hydrating and toning gel mask with a cult following that’s infused with real rose petals, pure rosewater, and a smart algae that delivers optimum moisture.

Solutions for:
– Dryness
– Redness
– Pores

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
– Parabens
– Sulfates
– Phthalates

Research results:
In vivo test:
– 100% reported healthy-looking, supple skin
– 93% felt their skin was moisturized, softened, smoothed, and soothed
– 93% noticed a cooling and calming sensation
– 90% said it nourished and visibly improved the appearance of their skin

This is very different to the masks that I’ve tried – typically I use clay masks that really clean out my pores. Or sheet masks that offer some serious serum action when I feel like my face needs some extra attention.

The Rose Face mask is definitely one that leaves my skin super hydrated and super soft. Like super duper soft.  I’m not a big fan of roses or the smell of roses, so that’s a bit of a turn-off for me, but the way my skin feels after using this mask outweighs my dislike of the smell. Don’t get me wrong – it’s not a BAD smell… I personally just don’t like the smell of roses.

It’s a gel-like formula, with little bits of rose petals in it.  Initially, I was worried that it would be too liquidy and would slide off my face, but it doesn’t.  It feels so cooling and refreshing once it’s on the skin; no burning or tingling sensation whatsoever.  I leave this on for about 15-20 minutes.  As you can suspect, this doesn’t harden like a clay mask; rather, it dries out a bit but still stays moist, if that makes any sense?

I rinse this off with warm water, pat my face with a towel and I’m left with the softest and radiant looking skin.  I follow up with my regular toner and moisturizer or oil and that’s it!

This is a great mask to use on days when you feel like you need a boost of hydration or if your skin is feeling a bit “angry” – the rose and rosewater helps to calm things down.  I also feel like this mask would be gentle enough to use everyday (or at least 3 times a week).

I really do like this mask and I’m hoping my little sample size lasts me a while, because the full-size of this product at a price point of $72 Cdn for 100ml, there’s really no way in hell that I’m going to pay that price.  I like this mask, but I don’t love it that much!

I give the fresh Rose Face Mask: a HIGH FIVE

Have you tried this mask?  Like or dislike?  Do you have any suggestions for me on masks that are similar to this one but way more affordable?

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “fresh Rose Face Mask

Comments are closed.