Make Up Forever – Rouge Artist Natural Lipstick in No. 9

Yes, another lipstick review. If there’s any makeup item that I seem to always gravitate to spend my money on, it’s lipstick! Today’s review is on the Make Up Forever Rouge Artist Natural Lipstick in No. 9:

Sephora says:

What it is:
An ultra-creamy lipstick with a translucent soft, shiny finish.

What it does:
Enriched with nourishing properties, Rouge Artist Natural keeps lips hydrated for eight hours after application. Its incredibly smooth texture glides on effortlessly for ultimate comfort while also leaving the lips supple and moisturized. Formulated with mother-of-pearl and colorful pigments, Rouge Artist Natural’s translucent shine adds a natural sheen to the lips.

What else you need to know:
This lipstick is available in an array of fresh, luminous shades with two finishes: satin, iridescent, and diamond.

This shade is described as a Copper Pink colour with a satin finish. As you can see by the swatch, I would say that description is pretty accurate. It’s a warm pink with a brownish undertone. I really like the tone of this shade – on my lips, it looks very natural while giving my lips a bit of an oomph, deepening my natural lip tone yet still looking really natural. I have been reaching for this shade almost every day and it goes with any make up look. Β The finish is satin and it glides on smoothly and keeps my lips feeling and looking hydrated. This is my first Make Up Forever lipstick and I really like the formula – it doesn’t last all day, but with a sheer to medium satin finish, that’s ok by me. Reapplying this is sort of a treat – glides on nice and gives me the perfect wash of colour every time.

Uh oh. I might want to try more Make Up Forever lipsticks!

I purchased this at Sephora for $23 Cdn.

I give the Make Up Forever Rouge Artist Natural Lipstick: a STANDING OVATION.

Have you tried any of the Make Up Forever lipsticks? Β Like or dislike?

Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Make Up Forever – Rouge Artist Natural Lipstick in No. 9

Comments are closed.