L’oreal True Match LUMI Foundation SPF 20

Hello Pretties!

Today’s review is on the L’oreal True Match LUMI Foundation SPF 20:

I really enjoyed using the L’oreal True Match foundation in the past (finished one bottle!) so I thought I’d give this LUMI version a try.

As per the L’oreal website:

Finally, makeup that creates skin so healthy – it’s luminous! True Match™ Lumi Healthy Luminous Makeup combines 3 powerful ingredients that work to improve your complexion the more you wear them. 40% pure water for all-day hydration. Antioxidants and Vitamins C and E for improved clarity and skin tone. And Liquid Light Technology for an instant, luminous glow. 

See the Results:
Instantly: skins illuminated.
In 1 Month: skin is clearer, healthier, more luminous

Finish: Luminous
SPF: 20
Coverage: Lightweight, buildable coverage that lasts up to 8 hours
Skin Type: For all skin types. Safe for sensitive skin.

Available in 15 true-to-skin shades in warms, neutrals, and cools.

Ok, so right off the hop I’m going to say that this foundation might very well be my favourite drugstore foundation EVER. For those of you who’ve been following my blog for some time, you all know that I am a drugstore foundation junkie – just browse through my reviews and you’ll see that I’ve probably tried the majority of drugstore foundations out there!

I have many that I really like, however, the L’oreal True Match LUMI foundation knocks all of them off my shelf!

For someone who doesn’t want crazy full coverage but just enough to even out skintone with light to medium coverage, this is exactly what this does for me.  Typically my skin type is combination (oily T-zone, normal to dry perimeter), but in the colder months, the dryness creeps up all over.  This foundation is perfect for drier skintypes in my opinion, but even with an oily T-zone some days, this works perfect for me too.

This definitely gives a very natural, luminous finish and looks like my skin but 100 times better.  I love the slight dewiness it gives me and a youthful, fresh glow it leaves.  I’ve applied this with both a flat-top foundation brush and a beauty blender and both techniques leave a beautiful, seamless finish.  It does not settle into my fine lines. Although it doesn’t cover up everything (i.e. age spots) I don’t mind — the overall finish I get on my entire face with this product is amazing.

After using this foundation, I will set my face with face powder to tone down any over-dewiness and keep the foundation in place.  As far as wear time, on me, this lasts a good 6-7 hours I’d say, before I see some sort of fading  — typical of most foundations.

Really, this foundation is number one for me right now!  I’m curious to see how this works on my more combo skin once the warmer months start.  And bonus – this has got SPF 20 in it which doesn’t interfere with the finish or colour of the foundation (i.e. no whitecast, no strong SPF smell or stinging around the eyes, like some SPF products can result in.)

And I think a big part of why I’m loving this foundation so much is the colour match – W5 Sand Beige is hands down, probably the best drugstore foundation shade match I’ve discovered in years!!  (The L’oreal True Match range is actually awesome for the amount of shades they carry to cater from fair to deep skintones).  I have a feeling that even in the summer months, this will still be OK for my slightly oiler skin – and the colour selection is so good that going up to a 5.5 or 6 will probably work out great for me.

I already know, this will be a drugstore foundation option I will continue to go back to many many times!  Possibly even the ONLY drugstore foundation I will continue to repurchase from now on – whoa!

I give the L’oreal True Match LUMI foundation SPF 20: a STANDING OVATION

Have you tried this foundation?  Like or dislike?

Thanks for stopping by!!

4 thoughts on “L’oreal True Match LUMI Foundation SPF 20

Comments are closed.