October Birchbox 2015 (Canada)

How time flies!  Here’s what I got in my October Birchbox:

October Birchbox 2015 (Canada)

October Birchbox 2015 (Canada)

Catherine Malandrino Style de Paris:  This is a fruity, light perfume. Not really my preference, but a good option for spring/summer.

Harvey Prince Hello Body Cream:  This is a pretty basic body cream.  I appreciate that it sinks quickly into the skin and does not feel greasy.  It smells of lemons mostly, which is refreshing, but I find at times I feel like I smell like dish-washing soap. Not necessarily a bad thing!  But I probably won’t be purchasing the full-size of this.

Eyeko Black Magic Mascara:  Wow. I’m really picky with mascaras and this has shot up to one of my top faves!  I’ve heard of this brand before but really paid no attention. This mascara lengthens, volumizes, separates each lash and hold the curl. I like the cute tube it comes in too — different from all typical mascara packaging!  I am definitely adding this to my list of next purchases (or gift wish list!)

Shea Terra Organics Rose Hips Black Soap Deep Pore Facial Cleanser:  I haven’t tried this facial wash yet, but it looks very unique. This cleanser is an African black soap with a gel-like consistency. It has rose hip oil and is 100% natural.  This is claims to be anti-blemish and is supposed to keep your skin feeling fresh and looking clear.  I have yet to try this but am excited to!

Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle:  This is a leave-in conditioner spray that is amazing at detangling and leaving my hair bouncy and soft! What also impressed me was that it includes heat protectant properties, so I can spray this on and use my heating tools straight away. And the best part of this spray?  THE SMELL!!  It smells of vanilla, like, real vanilla. And it lingers in my hair for a good few hours. I don’t even bother spritzing on any perfume when I use this in my hair.  I am very tempted to order the full-size of this product off Birchbox.ca someday soon!!

BONUS: Hair clip!  Pretty basic hair clip. Does the job!

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “October Birchbox 2015 (Canada)

Comments are closed.