September 2015 Birchbox (Canada)

It’s that time of month again!

Here’s a peek into the September Birchbox (Canada) I received (and mini-reviews on the products I’ve tried out!)

This box though!

September 2015 Birchbox (Canada).  This box though!

How cute is this box?  It made me smile when I saw the message!

And inside:

 

TOCCA Esfoliante da Corpo – Giulietta:  This is such a wonderful body scrub!  It’s a sugar-based formula that has just the right amount of grittiness to slough away dry skin without it being too harsh.  I’ve used this on my elbows and heels in the shower and it works awesome! The scent is slightly floral and fruity (pink tulips and green apple) and so fresh!  It’s rich in natural oils like olive, safflower and grapeseed oil that help to nourish the skin while getting rid of the dead dry stuff!

Cynthia Rowley Beauty Liquid Liner in Dark Gray:  I’m probably the worst person at applying liquid liner, but this pen makes things quite easy!  It’s got a long brush tip and the product comes out pigmented, smooth and doesn’t skip. It’s in dark gray – a good alternative however for something less intense than a really black liner. Staying power of this is, meh —  will come off with some face cleanser and warm water.

POP Beauty Portfolio Eyeshadow Trio in Sugar Plum:  These POP shadows are pretty amazing!  The shadows feel buttery and have minimal to zero fall-out!  The colours are perfect for brown eyes and a great colour palette for an easy, everyday eye look.  We’ve got a white, shimmery highlight shade; a medium-toned, satin-finish plum shade; and a satin-finish dark gray shade with purple undertone that pairs perfectly with the plum shadow.

100% Pure Organic Coffee Bean Caffeine Eye Cream:  This caffeine rich eye cream claims to de-puff, brighten dark circles, lessen lines and wrinkles and nourish the eye area with anti-aging nutrients. I have not tried this, but I will be passing this one on to my sister as she’s been looking for an eye cream to try out. All I can tell you… is that this stuff smells amazing!!  Like a sweet, coffee, caramel latte!

BioRepublic Skincare Pomegranate Crush Illuminating Sheet Mask:  If you know me, you know I love face masks!  This mask claims to brighten skin and even tone. It’s a sheet mask and apparently it’s biodegradable.  Like other sheet masks, you leave this on for 15-20 minutes, remove, and massage/tap the excess product left into your skin.  I’ve yet to try this one, but I’m sure it’s a gooder!

There you have it!  Pretty happy with my September Birchbox 🙂

And to top it off, I also received at 20% off voucher to use on any full-size product from the Birchbox website – woohoo!

And if you’re interested, I recently did a post on my thoughts on Birchbox service and products so far since I started my subscription seven months ago — if you missed it, click here and read away!

Thanks for reading!

