July AND August Birchbox (2015) Canada

Seeing as I’ve been quite late on the blog posts for my monthly Birchboxes, today I come to you with a double post:  July and August Birchboxes! These are mostly to show you what goodies I received but where I’ve tried out a product I will tell give you a little review!

JULY BIRCHBOX

July Birchbox (2015) Canada

Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real Mascara:  A cult favourite, this mascara is a good all-rounder. If length and lash separation are what you’re looking for this might be a good buy for you. 

Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy Body Lotion:  Loving the smell of this lotion. Light and fresh smelling, with marine extracts. This has made it’s way into my makeup bag for times where my hands or arms are feeling a bit parched.

RUSK Hair Styling Cream Heatshift:  A cream styler that claims to have medium hold that is supposed to work by keeping your coif in place without feeling overly sticky. I have yet to try this out.

theBalm cosmetics Balm Desert:  A blush and bronzer in one – light-medium warm brown. This itty-bitty sample is a soft powder meant to impart a subtle glow. Although a bit too light for my skin tone, I’ve discovered this to be a great transition shade to use in my eye crease as an eyeshadow!

Vasanti Cosmetics BrightenUp! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator:  Supposed to mimic the effects of microdermabrasion. This cleanser smells fresh and calming with the finest, tiniest granules to scrub away dead skin – those with very sensitive skin might like this. Creamy, light and easy to rinse away, I do indeed like this cleanser.

AUGUST BIRCHBOX:

August Birchbox (2015) Canada

amika Un.Done Texture Spray:  A styling spray that claims to give hair volume and a matte finish; meant to impart a sexy, undone, texturized look. I have yet to try this, but I imagine this would be a great finishing spray on wavy hair to give you that just-outta-bed look.

Crabtree & Evelyn Ultra-Moisturising Hand Therapy:  Hand lotion with macadamia oil and shea butter. Super hydrating and does not feel greasy after application – yes! Slightly nutty scent. I can see this being an awesome hand moisturizer come winter.

LAQA & Co. Cheeky Lip in Humble Drag:  A crayon meant to use for both your lips and cheeks. Super creamy formula. The shade is a true medium pink. On my lip tone, it pulls a bit Barbie-ish; but on my cheeks, a very nice bright flush of pink if blended well.

Paula’s Choice Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum with Retinol: Whoa, that was a mouthful!  I am SUPER excited to try this products out – I’ve been wanting to try something from Paula’s Choice for forever and this product is right up my alley. Retinol is a superstar ingredient for anti-aging and keeping the skin looking fresh and new. Can’t wait to try this out!

Real Chemistry Luminous 3-Minute Peel:  A peel that is supposed to leave you with exfoliated, softer, smoother and brighter skin. Interested in trying this one out.

There you have it, Pretties!  My July and August Birchboxes in one go!

Have you tried any of these products?  Likes or dislikes?  Do you get Birchbox? What did you get this month?

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “July AND August Birchbox (2015) Canada

  1. I had the Real Chemistry Luminous Peel in a pervious Birchbox and was really let down. Did not like the product at all. Love that you have a Crabtree and Evelyn hand lotion as they are some of the best in my opinion. 🙂

Comments are closed.