Vitamin E Moisture Serum by The Body Shop

Even with the weather getting warmer, I can still struggle with dry skin on my face. I had just finished my Olay Regenerist serum (really great product by the way) and needed more serum. Thought it would be a good time to try something new and so I decided on the Vitamin E Moisture Serum by The Body Shop.

According to TBS website:

Best if you want to: Smooth and refine your skin with a concentrated pre-moisturizer that also protects it from harmful environmental elements.

How it works:

  • Vitamin E, wheat germ oil and rice bran oil help moisturize, nourish and condition skin, while protecting against premature aging and environmental aggressors.
  • Tara bush seed extract helps promote both immediate and long-term hydration.
  • Organic Community Trade honey moisturizes and conditions the skin

I like this serum. It has a very lightweight texture, so putting it on before my moisturizer doesn’t feel like I have too much on. The formulation is slightly more watery than some other serums I’ve tried. For how light it is, it provides a really good dose of hydration. I only have to use half a pea-size amount and that’s enough for my entire face. It spreads onto the skin really smoothly, absorbs into the skin very quickly and doesn’t feel sticky or tacky.

It has a slight fragrance to it, almost powdery/floral — I can’t really put my finger on it; it’s a pleasant smell and doesn’t linger.

Although there are serums out there that are formulated with anti-aging and antioxidants far superior to this formula, it still gives me what I was looking for — a decent boost of hydration to take care of those pesky dry patches on my face.

Would I repurchase? Yes, but not something I will run out to buy once this one is empty.

I give TBS Vitamin E Moisture Serum: a HIGH FIVE

Have you tried this serum?  What are your thoughts?

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Vitamin E Moisture Serum by The Body Shop

Comments are closed.