Clinique Even Better Essence Lotion

After really liking the Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion, I thought I’d try out another ‘toner’ from Clinique. About double the price ($37 Cdn) I was a bit hesitant to purchase the Clinique Even Better Essence Lotion, but having heard some pretty good things about the formulation and the ingredients, I thought it might be a good investment.
On the Sephora website it describes the product as follows:
This astounding lotion provides both instant and long-term benefits. The rich formula plumps for softer and more comfortable skin, while moisturizing ingredients help bind water to the skin surface to improve its overall condition. Soothing botanical and cucumber extracts achieve the appearance of inner radiance.
I have the formula for oily-combo skin; it also comes in a formula for dry skin types. It’s a very watery formula, so it makes for instant absorption without feeling greasy.
I use this after cleansing and before my serum and moisturizer. As per the product instructions, I put a few drops of this in the palm of my hand, rub palms together and press/pat into my skin, all over my face.
I’ve been using this for a few months now, morning and night. First, I have to say that it definitely has given my skin a constistent boost of hydration. My skin does feel plumper and it’s a nice ‘prep’ step for the absorption of my serum and moisturizer. I don’t particularly have sensitive skin but sometimes after cleansing, my face can feel “hot” — when I press this essence in it calms that feeling down.
Second, I think this has made my skin more even toned and a bit brighter. It hasn’t lightened any of my age spots, but I can see that some of the redness in my face has seemed to disappear.
If just for the instant hydration this gives, I would keep using it for that.  This is a great product and I feel as if I continue on with it, it can only give me better results over time.
The only gripe I have is the packaging. I like that it’s simple and slim; but trying to place a few drops of this onto my palm results in more drops than I usually need.
I give the Clinique Even Better Essence Lotion: a STANDING OVATION
Have you tried this? Like or dislike?
Thanks for reading!!
One thought on “Clinique Even Better Essence Lotion

  1. yes, I’ve tried it and found it gorgeous to have in the beauty cupboard. I haven’t repurchased it though, as soon afterwards I tried a gorgeous treatment from Clarins. 😉

Comments are closed.