April Birchbox 2015

A few days late, but here’s what I got in my April Birchbox!

First, can I just say how much I love the pattern on this month’s box?  So pretty!

April Birchbox (Canada)

April Birchbox (Canada)

Roller Lash Mascara by Benefit:  There’s been a lot of hype around this latest release by Benefit Cosmetics and rightfully so — this mascara is awesome. If you’re looking for something that totally defines, separates, curls and lengthens you lashes, this is the mascara for you!  I’m really picky about mascaras and this one is definitely one on my “buy next” list.

Not Soap, Radio Bathing with Sharks Body Wash:  This body wash smells sooooo good! It’s got a fresh, beach scent that cleanses the skin nicely without leaving any residue or feeling too stripped of moisture.

Jelly Pong Pong GLOW GETTER Highlighter:  This is quite similar (in formula) to the Benefit High Beam highlighter. It’s a very lightweight gel formula that gives the skin a very subtle shimmer. This one is just slightly less shimmery, I’d say, and the colour of this is just gorgeous – a gold, almost rose-gold hue. I’ve tried this on the tops of my cheekbones and it gives a really nice sheen to the skin, without too much “sparkle”. You have to work quickly to blend this in as it tends to set quite fast.

Whish Shave Crave Shaving Cream:  This is a creamy shave cream in a fresh pomegranate scent. I haven’t tried this yet, but I imagine it will work just as well as any other shave cream!

Mèreadesso All-in-One Moisturizer:  This is a moisturizer that claims to be an anti-aging day/night cream, serum, eye cream, toner and primer in one. I have yet to try this so-called miracle lotion out but it sounds pretty good to me!

Thanks for stopping by!!

4 thoughts on “April Birchbox 2015

Comments are closed.