Tarte Skintuitive Lip and Cheek Set – Energy

I got this cute little set from my one of my best friends, Jenn (a.k.a. fellow makeup junkie) and thought I’d do a review on it! It’s the Tarte Skintuitive Lip & Cheek Set – Energy:

On the Sephora website:

Tarte Cheek Stain – Energy:

What it is: A cheek stain that responds to the skin’s natural pH for a truly customized complexion anytime, anywhere.

What it does: Impart a natural-looking flush that’s all your own with this deluxe cheek stain that’s formulated with skintuitive™ technology. This unique blush works with your skin’s natural pH to impart a customized shade of pink. Enriched with tarte’s proprietary t5 super fruit complex™, the straight-to-cheek applicator supports antiaging and features skin-restoratives with every mess-free application.

What it is formulated WITHOUT: – Parabens – Phthalates

Tarte Lipsurgence Lip Tint:

What it is:
A lip tint that delivers a personalized shade of pink and a proprietary blend of plant bionutrients, vitamins, and essential oils.

What it does:
Like all LipSurgence™ lip tints, this one combines pure color with natural moisturizers and glides on smooth for a sheer finish. The ethereal hue complements every skintone to deliver a natural-looking glow and brighter complexion—customized just for you! The skintuitive™ formula responds to your skin’s natural pH and energy, giving you a personalized tint that is truly your own unique shade of pink. Bonus: you can bump up the intensity of the color with an extra swipe.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
– Parabens
– Sulfates
– Phthalates

What else you need to know:
LipSurgence is powered by a proprietary blend of plant bionutrients, vitamins, and essential oils rich in emollients. Quickly absorbing into lips delivering a surge of moisture, it supports the production of collagen and peptides and effectively increases your skin’s water-content for a plumped-up appearance along with a natural taste of mint. The result is naturally fuller, healthier lips without any irritation or stinging.

What I love about this duo is its’ ease of application and that it provides a natural, no-brainer makeup look!  The packaging is so mini and cute and is great for popping in your makeup bag (or even your pocket!).

Shade-wise, this duo provides a classic pink flush to my cheeks and to my lips. I have a medium skintone and once applied, the blush sets on me to look like I just finished a workout or have come inside from a brisk, wintery walk; the lip balm sets on my lips with a natural pink tone that slightly enhances the pink in my lips. Just a very natural “no-makeup makeup” effect.

The cheek stain applies smoothly. I dab the applicator onto the applies of my cheeks to get a good amount of pink and simply use my fingers to swirl the blush on my cheeks and upwards, or use a beauty blender.  It leaves a skin-like, dewy finish. Doesn’t feel sticky or tacky.  I love using this blush tint over a foundation that is matte or demi-matte on my skin because it takes away the “flatness” that a matte base can leave — adds some dimension and dewiness back into my face.

The lip tint applies easy and smooth as well. Just a couple swipes of this across my lips is enough to give me a good amount of hydration and colour. Definitely a buildable colour, but I prefer it subtle on me. A bit of a ‘minty’ feel, you know the kind in some lip products that tingle? But nothing overwhelming or uncomfortable.

Currently, I have this tucked away in my makeup bag — such a handy little set to carry around for any touchups in case I need.

I give the Tarte Skintuitive Lip & Cheek Set – Energy: a HIGH FIVE

Have you tried these products?  Like or dislike?  Any other Tarte products worth recommeding?

Thanks for reading!

5 thoughts on “Tarte Skintuitive Lip and Cheek Set – Energy

Comments are closed.