March Birchbox 2015

Hi again!  Here’s a quick review on the products I recieved last month in my March Birchbox! If you read my February Birchbox post you’ll know that I had some issues with delivery and customer service but I’m happy to report that my March box arrived with no problems!

Harvey Prince perfume – Imperial Gardenia

Not a big fan of this perfume as I’m not a one-note-floral type gal. I like the smell of gardenias — especially candles scented like them, but not so much as a perfume.

ModelCo. Party Proof Matte Lipstick in Peony

This lipstick has a smooth and creamy formula that I would call demi-matte, not completely matte. The shade is a deep, bright pink that would be a great colour for spring/summer. For someone who likes a bold pink lip, this is definitely a thumbs up.

Beauty Blender with Solid soap cleaner

Oh. My. Gosh. The best product in my March Birchbox!  For a whole year, I hummed and hawed about whether I should get a Beauty Blender because at $26Cdn a pop, I thought that was pretty insane for a dinky little sponge. Now I see the hype — this little egg is amazing for applying foundation and cream blush. Seamless, even, natural coverage. And the little soap that comes with it is amazing for fast and thorough cleanup of the sponge. I’ll be doing a more in-depth review on this little baby soon!

No.4 Hydrating Shampoo

Nothing too exciting to say about this shampoo. It cleaned my hair well and left it feeling soft.

Embryolisse Lait-Crème Concentrate

A bit disappointed that the size this came in was so teeny tiny that it only lasted me a few days (used on my face and my hands).  This is a nice, light-weight lotion that hydrates well and left my skin feeling soft. Nothing too extraordinary about this lotion but I also don’t have anything bad to say about it either.

I forgot to mention in my February post how much I like the boxes that these items come in!  They’re the perfect size for storing makeup and skincare items or any sort of little items for that matter! And they’re cute too, coming in different patterns and colours each month.

There you have it!  Can’t wait to receive and review April’s Birchbox!

Thanks for reading, Pretties!

4 thoughts on “March Birchbox 2015

  1. Great box! I have the Party Proof Lipstick in Kitty which is a pink nude color. I still use it often. You’re so lucky to get the beauty bender! And the cleaner! Wow! I miss Birchbox. I will sign back up again later lol. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Beauty Blender and Solid Blender Cleanser | Try Me Pretty

Comments are closed.