Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara

Hey Pretties!

Guess what?  This is my ONE-HUNDREDTH POST!!! Thanks to all of you who’ve been following, commenting and sharing in my madness for beauty stuffs!!

Today I want to share my thoughts about an itty bitty product (literally) that I was a bit skeptical about buying and trying, however, I’m very glad I did: the Clinique Bottom Lash mascara.

It took me months to justify paying $12Cdn for a mascara that is designed for your bottom lashes — heck, I sometimes cringe at paying anything over $6 for a regular mascara!!

Anyway, I’ve been really liking the look of applying mascara to my lower lashes. I don’t have a lot of lower lashes, but I find with a bit of mascara it helps to bring them to life. I’ve applied whatever mascara I choose to use on a day to both my upper and lower lashes — some brushes work better than others in terms of preventing smudging while applying. Most times though, I have to go in with a Q-tip and makeup remover to clean up any mascara that has smeared under my lower lashes.

As you can see from the photo above, the brush on this mascara is teeny tiny! But it is the perfect shape and size to get the little-est of lashes. I find that I do have to wipe off some of the excess formula before using on my lower lashes because with too much product on the brush, sometimes I’ll run into a gloopy and clumpy mess when applying. As long as there’s not too much formula on the brush, this applies mascara to my bottom lashes smoothly, easily and without the mess of raccoon eyes.

And from wearing this almost everytime I’ve put on mascara for the past month or so, I have never had an issue with it smudging or flaking throughout the day. Very impressive especially for it being on the lower lashes.

Most times I’m pretty good at applying regular mascara to my bottom lashes without it being a complete disaster. But I really do like the design of the Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara and the precise application it gives, especially to my smaller, sparser lower lashes.

Would I repurchase? Yes. But it’s not a “have-to-have” in my makeup collection by any means.

I give the Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara: a STANDING OVATION

Have you tried this mascara?  Like or dislike?

Thanks for reading!!

🙂

5 thoughts on “Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara

  1. Pingback: January Favourites | Try Me Pretty

Comments are closed.