NYX Pore Filler

Hey Pretties!

I’ve grown very fond of using Benefit’s POREfessional primer and have gone through two tiny sample sizes. Being the budget-finder that I am, I did some research and have seen/read/heard that the NYX Pore Filler is a very similar product to Benefit’s. The fact that the NYX primer retails for $15 Cdn (20 ml) compared to the POREfessional that retails for $36 Cdn (22 ml) sold me into trying out the NYX “dupe” before investing in a full-size POREfessional.

NYX Pore Filler primer

NYX Pore Filler primer

Just like the POREfessional, the NYX Pore Filler is skintone tinted but goes onto the skin transparent once it is applied. It’s fragrance-free (unlike the POREfessional) so for any of you gals who don’t like fragrance or is sensitive to it, this might be an option for you.

The texture of this is of a light-weight cream/silicone – much lighter in feel compared to the POREfessional. It applies onto my face smoothly and leaves me with a soft, velvety and matte finish, making my skin appear more even-toned and ready for foundation. This does not feel heavy at all on my skin; neither does the POREfessional but if I had to decide which I found to feel lighter on the skin, I would pick the NYX.

As far as performance, the NYX is a great option as a primer underneath foundation. Provides a smooth canvas and keeps foundation in place for most of the day.

I don’t find the NYX Pore Filler to be extraordinary, but it is one of the better primers I’ve come across in a while. And as far as it being a dupe for the POREfessional, I would say yes, pretty close and a great option as a more budget-friendly alternative. However, I’m still a big lover of the POREfessional and will probably treat myself to a full-size tube one day!

I give the NYX Pore Filler: a STANDING OVATION

Have you tried the Pore Filler?  Like or dislike?

Thanks for reading!

🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “NYX Pore Filler

  1. Pingback: Rimmel Lasting Finish 25hr Foundation | Try Me Pretty

Comments are closed.