Wild Argan Oil Shower Gel by The Body Shop

Hi Pretties!

It’s that time of year when days get darker faster, scarves are a necessity and skin starts getting on the dry side. Fun right? I always struggle with very dry skin during the change of warm season to cold. I hate that feeling of tightness in the skin, especially on my body.

Having seen/heard about the Wild Argan Oil line at The Body Shop and knowing how well Argan Oil is supposed to be for dry skin, what more of a perfect time to try something out from the line!ย I chose the Wild Argan Oil Shower Gel.

If you’ve been following my blog for some time, you’ll know for a fact how much I love The Body Shop products. This one is one to add to that long list!I am absolutely loving this shower gel!

This is a soap-free cleanser made with community fair trade wild argain oil from Morocco. First off, the smell is super. It has a very warm scent — almost floral and honey-like, maybe a bit of a musk tone thrown in there, is the best way I can describe it. Not overpowering at all and tends to linger just a little bit on the skin afterwards.

After rinsing this off, it leaves my skin feeling moisturized but not overly slippery (I’m not a big fan of shower gels leaving too much of a “film” over my skin after being rinsed away). On not so dry days, I have gotten away without having to moisturize afterwards — the moisture left behind from the shower gel is enough to soothe any dryness.

Having tried this shower gel I’d be interested to try out some of the other Wild Argan Oil products from The Body Shop!

If you have dry skin and want a warm-smelling, good cleansing and a little treat for your body, I’d recommend this shower gel!

I purchased this from The Body Shop for $9 Cdn.

I give the Wild Argan Oil Shower Gel by The Body Shop: a STANDING OVATION

Have you tried this shower gel? Like or dislike? Have you tried any of the Argan Oil line from The Body Shop?

Thanks for stopping by!

๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “Wild Argan Oil Shower Gel by The Body Shop

  1. Pingback: November Favourites/Product Empties #5 | Try Me Pretty

Comments are closed.