Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion

Hey Pretties!

Most of us are already pressed for time everyday so adding an extra step into your skincare routine might be out of the question. One step that most people overlook or believe isn’t worth the time is toning. I was one of these people until the beginning of this year when I started to incorporate this 20-second step into my skincare routine. The toner I’ve been using and quite liking recently is the Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion.

Basically, a toning solution is used after you cleanse your face. It’s typically designed to restore the ph balance in your skin and depending on the formula and its’ ingredients toners can help skin look and feel better.

The Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion is designed for dry, sensitive skin. I have combination skin; leaning more dry in these colder months. It is fragrance-free and alcohol-free (yes!).

I purchased this for two main reasons: 1. I wanted something to give me that extra boost of cleansing after I’ve cleansed, without making my skin feel stripped of moisture; and 2. This would serve as a decent BHA exfoliant.

The Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion contains .5% salicylic acid which is geared towards keeping the skin clear of blemishes by penetrating deeper into the surface of the skin (as compared with AHAs). I suffer from the occasional breakout, so incorporating use of this into my skincare regimen once a day has helped to keep my skin quite clear.

This toner/lotion/BHA exfoliant — whichever way I look at it — is a great addition to my skincare routine. My skin feels cleaner and more refreshed after a few swipes of these with a cotton pad and knowing the added benefit of BHA exfoliation is an extra bonus for my sometimes acne-prone skin.

I purchased this for $16 Cdn at Sephora.

I give the Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion: a STANDING OVATION

Have you tried this?Β  Like or dislike?

Thanks again for stopping by!

πŸ™‚

 

3 thoughts on “Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion

  1. Pingback: January Favourites | Try Me Pretty

  2. Pingback: Clinique Even Better Essence Lotion | Try Me Pretty

Comments are closed.