On the Rotation: Mascaras

Hi Pretties!

Back again for another On the Rotation post! This time, let’s see what mascaras I’ve been reaching for the most over the last few months!

Top to Bottom: L’oreal Shocking Extensions Telescopic; Maybelline Volume Express Colossal Cat Eyes; NYC City Curls; Benefit They’re Real!

L’oreal Telescopic Shocking Extensions

Probably my favourite mascara of this bunch. Possibly of all-time! The plastic brush with a long wand and short stiff bristles make this the best for separating and lengthening without any clumps. Super easy to apply and make lashes look long and defined. Have repurchased and will repurchase over and over again!

NYC City Curls

The most ridiculously affordable mascara — I got this on sale for LESS THAN TWO BUCKS! And I’m pretty sure regularly priced, it’s no more than THREE BUCKS! One of the best curling mascaras I’ve tried. The formula can be a little too wet when using for the first few times, but as time goes on and it dries out a little bit, this mascara performs like a dream. Separates lashes and holds a curl all day long. No smudging. For the affordability of this, I will definitely repurchase!

Maybelline Volume Express Colossal Cat Eyes

Maybelline seems to always do mascara right! I have 6 in my collection right now and almost everyday, my lashes seem to call out for this one. The brush is perfectly sized, perfectly shaped for my eye, which means perfect application every, single time! This separates, lengthens, volumizes and curls. Formula does not create clumps. I’ve repurchased this before and will repurchase again and again!

Benefit They’re Real!

One of two “high-end” brand mascaras I own and although I am partial to drugstore mascaras (because let’s face it, waaaaay more affordable), this Benefit one growing on me. The brush is a bit big for my liking but this really can give a false-lash effect if I build it up correctly on my lashes. Definitely a good contender for lengthening and volumizing. I doubt I will ever repurchase a full-size of this, but if I ever get my hands on another sample size, I would use it happily.

Have you tried any of these mascaras?  Like or dislike?  What’s your favourite(s)?

Thanks for reading!

🙂

 

 

9 thoughts on “On the Rotation: Mascaras

  1. Love that NYC City Curls myself! The Colossal Cat Eyes is still on my to try list but I have so much to get through first, looking forward to it though, everyone seems to like it.

  2. I love the They’re Real sample size better for some reason than the full size! Great post! I just found you on instagram and can’t wait to read your future blog posts here 🙂

Comments are closed.