On The Rotation: Lipglosses

Hi Pretties!

If you missed my On The Rotations on Lip Balms and Blushes click and read! Today I will share with you the lipglosses I’ve been loving and reaching for the most over the last little while. Maybe you’ve tried some of these… maybe you’ll find out a bit more about something you’ve been wanting to try!

NYX Butter Gloss in Tiramisu; Almay Color+Care Liquid Lip Balm in Truffle Kiss; Rimmel Vinyl Gloss in Heartbeat; L'oreal Infallible leGloss in Sangria

NYX Butter Gloss in Tiramisu; Almay Color+Care Liquid Lip Balm in Truffle Kiss; Rimmel Vinyl Gloss in Heartbeat; L’oreal Infallible le gloss in Sangria

L’oreal Infallible 8hr le gloss – Sangria

Besides slight stickiness, this is a really good gloss. Long-lasting, decent formula and easy to apply. The colour is a deep pink, almost berry shade with a brown neutral undertone. I did a review on this previously HERE.  This shade enhances the deeper pink in my lip tone, almost leaning towards a deep berry shade. I know I’ll be reaching for this one more often this winter.

Rimmel Vinyl Gloss – Heartbeat

This is an all time favourite of mine. I love the MLBB colour this shade gives me and the formula goes on smooth, not sticky and smells like cake. What more could you want! I think this shade is very natural that it would compliment any lip/skintone as it gives only a hint of warm pinky-brown colour.

Almay Color + Care Liquid Lip Balm – Truffle Kiss

I’ve raved about these lipgloss/balm hybrids before and I’ll rave about them again! Truffle Kiss is a nice neutral brown, slightly peachy shade that just adds enough colour to warm up my liptone. I can’t get over the Almay lip balm formulas — probably the best in the drugstore market in terms of providing amazing hydration and colour. When I need moisture on my lips and want something a bit more exciting than just a plain lip balm, I will reach for this. Click HERE for my review on these little wonders.

NYX Butter Gloss – Tiramisu

This is my first NYX lip product and I can assure you it won’t be my last! Love this formula — smooth, glossy and comfortable to wear. This one is a bit more opaque than the other glosses; colour pay-off is awesome for such a little amount used. Great nude-pink shade that wears well alone or overtop another lipstick. Read my previous review HERE!

Starting from wrist: L'oreal Infallible le gloss in Sangria, Almay Color+Care Liquid Lip Balm in Truffle Kiss; Rimmel Vinyl Gloss in Heartbeat; NYX Butter Gloss in Tiramisu

Starting from wrist: L’oreal Infallible le gloss in Sangria, Almay Color+Care Liquid Lip Balm in Truffle Kiss; Rimmel Vinyl Gloss in Heartbeat; NYX Butter Gloss in Tiramisu

Have you tried any of these lippies?  Likes or dislikes?  Suggestions? What do you reach for the most?

Thanks for reading Pretties!!

🙂

