Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover

Hi Pretties!

For those of you who’ve been following me for a while now, you knooooow how much I am in love with The Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil for removing my makeup at the end of each and every day. It’s the best product for getting every trace of makeup off, including waterproof eye makeup, before going in with a regular cleanser.

I love it so much. Kiss, kiss, smooch, hug.

Although I know it’s so important to cleanse my face at the end of the day, sometimes I just get plain lazy. On these lazy days, I still make a point of removing my makeup but instead of an over the sink cleanse, I will break out a good eye makeup remover and a cleansing cloth. The eye makeup remover I’ve been loving over the last few weeks is the Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover:

I’m pretty sure this has been around for ages and has received rave reviews from everyone and their mama. I was using the Sephora eye makeup remover but it just wasn’t cutting it so I thought I’d give the Neutrogena one a try. Glad I did!

This eye makeup remover is amazing. While it sits, the formula separates into 2 entities; you have to shake it up well before each use to get the formula to combine thoroughly to get it to work properly.

Unshaken

 

Shaken!

Shaken!

A few bloops on a cotton pad, press gently against the eye with any makeup on it, wait a few seconds and wipe — and voilà! All makeup gone. Even waterproof mascara, trust me. It leaves a bit of an oily feeling on the lid (despite the “oil-free”-ness of it), but nothing crazy or difficult to rinse away. I’ll usually take a face wipe (remember, lazy day) and remove the rest of the makeup on my face with that as well as go over anything that’s left from on my eyelids — which is usually nothing, with the Neutrogena eye makeup remover.

I purchased this on sale at Shoppers Drug Mart for $7.99 Cdn.

I give the Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover: a STANDING OVATION

Have you tried this eye makeup remover? Like or dislike? What’s your fave eye makeup remover, if you have one?

Thanks again for stopping by!!

🙂

