Etival Ener-C Gel Cleanser

Hey Pretties!

This is a review on the Etival Ener-C Gel Cleanser. Etival is a dermatological skincare brand that I believe is exclusive to Shoppers Drug Mart. They have a range of products that include cleansers, serums, moisturizers, etc., that cater to five different skin concerns:

  • Hydra (maintains moisture; ages 20-30);
  • Ener-C (energizes skin, brightens complexion; ages 30-40);
  • Rederm (diminish signs of aging, protect from enviromental stress; ages 40-50);
  • Clarifying (acne-prone skin, improve skin tone and texture, reduce redness; all ages); and
  • Urgen-C Solutions (specific skin issues such as: thin-lined lips, redness, sensitivity and rosacea, fine lines and wrinkles, dull complexion, dryness and dehydration; all ages)

The products range in price from around $18 to $45 CDN.

Right off the hop, I’ll say I don’t like this cleanser. I purchase this because I was running out of my current cleanser, this was on sale and it was an opportunity for me to try out a product from a brand unfamiliar to me.

I like a good, exfoliating gel cleanser like anyone else who likes that sort of thing but this one missed the mark for me when I compare to many other cleansers I’ve tried. The gel formula contains tiny exfoliating beads, but not enough for my liking. I also like a little sudsy action — this does not provide that for me. I feel like I really have to work this into my skin to get a thorough cleansing. And after rinsing, I still don’t feel like I’ve rinsed it all away.

I do like the citrus smell of this cleanser and the fact that it comes in an easy to squeeze out tube. But that’s really the only good thing I can say! Not enough of a good reason to re-buy or recommend!

I will continue using this cleanser for the sake of not wasting any product, but I will definitely not repurchase.

The Evtival skincare line sounds good and looking at their products, they seem to have a good variety and choice that meets the needs of many skin concerns. I’d like to try some other Etival products in the future — if I do, I hope they don’t disappoint as much as the Ener-C Gel Cleanser.

I give the Etival Ener-C Gel Cleanser: a THUMBS DOWN

Have you tried this product or any other Etival products?  Like or dislike?  What is your favourite “high-end” drugstore skincare product line?

I’d love to hear your comments and thoughts!

Thanks for stopping by, Pretties!

🙂

