Monthly Favourites: August

Hi Pretties!

It’s that time again — monthly favourites!  Here is where I share ONE product that I’ve been loving in August from each of the following categories: skin, face, body and hair. And as a bonus, I shout-out to one random non-beauty favourite as well!

August Faves: Nip+Fab Glycolic Facial Pads; Herbal Essences Tousling Mousse; Dove go fresh cool essentials deodorant; and L'oreal True Match Blendable Liquid Foundation

August Faves: Nip+Fab Glycolic Facial Pads; Herbal Essences Tousling Mousse; Dove go fresh cool essentials deodorant; and L’oreal True Match Blendable Liquid Foundation. Oh, and my EVERYDAY favourite over there in the background, Gracie!

SKIN:  Nip + Fab Glycolic Fix Exfoliating Pads

I bought this and used this religiously quite a few months ago and I put it aside as I was trying out some other products. I started using these pads once a day in the morning again for most of August and I was reminded of how much this product actually makes a difference in my skin! The AHA exfoliating properties (i.e. glycolic acid) gives me a more even-toned, less red appearance. After cleansing, I use one pad all over my face and it refreshes while doing its’ exfoliating duties. I’ve finished this container and need to pick up another very soon!

If you want to read a more in-depth review I did on this product, click HERE!

I give the Nip + Fab Glycolic Fix Exfoliating Pads: a STANDING OVATION

FACE:  L’oreal True Match Blendable Liquid Foundation

I bought this mid-August and it’s completely made its way to — dare I say it — holy grail drugstore foundation status. I know this range by L’oreal has been around for ages, yet I don’t know why I waited so long to try this out!

I have nothing but pure love for this foundation. If you want to know how much I love it, click HERE to read my review!

I give the L’oreal True Match Blendable Liquid Foundation: a STANDING OVATION

BODY:  Dove Cool Essentials Deodorant

Who likes clean smelling armpits?  I do! I bought a travel size of this Dove deodorant back in July and ended up buying a full-size in August because I liked it so much. The cucumber scent is fresh, light and so nice for summer. The formula is in a solid, unfortunately not invisible (watch out for those dreaded white marks on your clothes!) but despite this drawback, I still really like using this on the scent alone.

I give the Dove Cool Essentials Deodorant: a HIGH FIVE

HAIR:  Herbal Essences Tousling Mousse

I’m not a big fan of hair mousse generally, however, this one is a gooder. It doesn’t leave my hair crunchy or sticky and it smells great (as do most Herbal Essences products do).

I give the Herbal Essences Mousse: a SHOULDER SHRUG

RANDOM FAVOURITE:   Gardenia scented candle

dw Home Fresh Cut Gardenia scented candle

dw Home Fresh Cut Gardenia scented candle

I picked this up from Gordman’s on a day trip to the U.S. for a steal of a deal at $5.99! I’m not much a lover of floral candle scents (except for lavender!), but this candle gives off such a wonderful fresh, almost soapy smelling scent, with only a hint of gardenia. I’ve been lighting this almost every day to give our place a dose of fresh-smelling goodness!

I give the dw Home Fresh Cut Gardenia scented candle: a HIGH FIVE

There you have it! I can’t believe how quickly August has come and gone!

Thanks for stopping by, Pretties!

🙂

6 thoughts on “Monthly Favourites: August

  1. Checked out your full review on the AHA pads. I’ve been wanting to add AHA back into my skin care ever since I wasn’t able to locally find the “AlphaHydrox” line in the red packaging anymore. I will keep an eye out for this one!

    • Awesome, thanks! I’m not 100% sure, but I think these have about 2% AHA and they don’t seem to irritate me personally. The container in the photo is actually empty and I’m needing to go out to buy another supply!

  2. OMG, it’s so weird but I have been dying to buy dove deodorant ever since I had to borrow my sisters one day in a time of need. I am trying to use up the products I have because I hate having loads and loads of the same product, but the temptation might get the best of me.
    Good post!
    Be sure to check out my favorites on

    http://www.repressingthecrazy.com

    • Thanks for reading! Lol, sometimes the most boring thing can bring such happiness… I love this deodorant! Just read your August faves… Mmmm, espresso beans!!!

Comments are closed.