Neutrogena Rapid Tone Repair: Dark Spot Corrector and Day Moisturizer SPF 30

Hi Pretties!

Today I want to share my thoughts on a couple skincare products I’ve been using for about two months now — the Neutrogena Rapid Tone Repair Dark Spot Corrector and the Rapid Tone Repair Day Moisturizer SPF 30:

Neutrogena makes amazing claims that these products will increase clarity and radiance, diminish the look of dark spots and discolouration, and brighten and even skin tone in just ONE week. I will say right off the bat that, for me,  these products DID NOT deliver the results promised in just one week. But that’s OK — keep reading!  There’s a lot of things I really do love about these products!!

The Rapid Repair Line also offers a Night lotion which I did not end up buying — I compared its ingredient listing to the day moisturizer and the only real difference (that I could see) was the inclusion of SPF in the day lotion (all active ingredients and claims were the same). So I skipped the night lotion based on that reason and picked up something else for nighttime to try out.

The Rapid Repair line products contain a combination of retinol, hyaluronic acid, glucose complex and vitamin C that supposedly work together to give such awesome results. As I am always looking for great skincare and having experience and some good results with other retinol, hyaluronic acid and vitamin c products, I thought these would be some interesting products to try.

I purchased each product on sale for $19.99 at Shoppers Drug Mart.

Neutrogena Rapid Tone Repair Dark Spot Corrector

On the Neutrogena website the product description:

Neutrogena® Rapid Tone Repair Dark Spot Corrector instantly brightens skin, with a high-potency formula that absorbs quickly to deliver our highest concentration of Vitamin C. With highly concentrated Accelerated Retinol SA, this advanced corrector works to renew the look of skin, brightening skin’s tone and helping to improve the look of stubborn dark spots and discoloration, revealing noticeably more even, younger looking skin in just one week. Formulated with Accelerated Retinol SA, it works to continuously renew the look of skin throughout the day. Vitamin C gently helps diminish the look of dark spots and discoloration for brighter, more even skin tone.

  • Accelerated Retinol SA
  • Vitamin C
  • Gentle enough for all skin tones

I would classify this as a serum-lotion. It’s very light on the skin and just one pump delivers the perfect amount of product for my entire face. I put this on after I’ve cleansed and toned my face. It has a slight scent — that of something sweet and calming; nothing too strong or irritating. This blends very smooth and aborbs quickly into my skin.

After two months of using this product every single morning, I believe it has slightly evened out my skin tone and has somewhat given my skin a brighter appearance. As far as reducing the look of a couple stubborn age spots I have on my cheeks (which are my markers for testing these types of skincare products out), I haven’t seen a significant change in them. Now, maybe I should be applying a higher amount of this product to those spots to find better results.

In any case, I really do enjoy using this product and I will probably continue to do so (until I find something similar that does a better job!)

I give the Rapid Tone Repair Dark Spot Corrector: a HIGH FIVE

Neutrogena Rapid Tone Repair Day Moisturizer SPF 30

On the Neutrogena website the product description:

Neutrogena® Rapid Tone Repair Day Moisturizer SPF 30 targets dark marks to help brighten and even skin tone FAST! Clinically proven to reduce the look of dark spots and discoloration for noticeably more even, younger looking skin. With Accelerated Retinol SA plus an exclusive booster that accelerates skin’s surface activity to help smooth wrinkles and diminish the look of age spots. Plus, Vitamin C gently helps diffuse the look of brown spots and even out skin tone.

  • Accelerated Retinol SA
  • Fades the look of dark spots
  • Evens skin tone

For a lotion that has an SPF 30, this sure doesn’t feel like one. That’s a good thing! This leaves a tiny bit of that sunscreen-y sheen to the skin, but nothing like a regular sunscreen would. The texture of this is a bit on the watery side, but “hefty” enough that one pump is more than enough product to cover my entire face (I will actually do maybe 3/4 pump to get the perfect amount).

This lotion blends very easily into the skin and absorbs quickly, without leaving an overly greasy look or feel.

Again, with this product, I can’t honestly say I’ve seen any dramatic difference in my skin. But I think in using the combination of the Dark Spot Corrector and the Day Moisturizer SPF 30, my skin has evened out in skin tone and has given it a slightly brighter appearance.

I give the Rapid Tone Repair Day Moisturizer SPF 30: a HIGH FIVE

I will most defnitely continue using both of these products as the main part of the morning skincare routine. I would probably be inclined to repurchase them once I run out as well. Maybe for me, it’s just going to take longer than one week… or two months in my case… to see any real significant difference. But for the price point and the amount of active ingredients I’m getting with these products, these are pretty awesome and I’d like to see how these perform in the longer term before moving onto something new.

Have you tried any of the Neutrogena Rapid Tone products?  Like or dislike?

Thanks for tuning in Pretties!!

🙂

2 thoughts on “Neutrogena Rapid Tone Repair: Dark Spot Corrector and Day Moisturizer SPF 30

  1. Reblogged this on FairSkinDiva and commented:
    If you’re looking for real reviews on Neutrogena Dark Spot Corrector, you can check out this one. Just bear in mind that anything that promises results in one week has to be taken as a grain of salt. It will take time for those dark spots to be less visible.

  2. I would go with a separate sunblock. A good sunscreen should be at least SPF30 and contain titanium oxide to provide broad spectrum protection. With hyperpigmentation treatment using creams, patience is the key.

Comments are closed.