Bioderma: Sebium Purifying Cleansing Foaming Gel and Hydrabio Tonique Moisturizing Toning Lotion

Hi Pretties!

Trying out new skincare products is probably more fun for me than trying out new makeup products. Finding great skincare products that do the job right without any skin reaction is awesome, right? I’ve stumbled across two products from Bioderma that I think might find it’s way permanently in my skincare stash and routine for years and years to come. I’ve been using these products for approximately one month:Β  Bioderma Sebium Purifying Cleansing Foaming Gel and Bioderma Hydrabio Tonique Moisturizing Toning Lotion.

Us beauty bloggers know, Bioderma is probably the most known for their miceller water cleanser. I have not tried this and honestly don’t have any aching urge to, but lots of people are in love with that product. When I was coming very close to running out of cleanser and toner, I decided to take a trip down the more prestige ailse of SDM and stumbled upon the Bioderma brand.

Bioderma Sebium Purifying Cleansing Foaming Gel

This cleanser is geared towards oily/combination skin. It comes in a 100 ml squeeze tube for $6.95 Cdn. This blue gel lathers up very well, I wouldn’t describe it as a foam, just more of a lather. It’s got a slight scent to it; not overwhelming or offensive at all. I really like using this cleanser — about a dime-size glob isΒ the rightΒ amount to get a good lather going. It rinses off amazingly well and does not leave my skin feeling too tight and dry or too squeaky clean. Just clean. Very nice.

If you’re someone like me who doesn’t like to spend an arm and leg on cleansers, then this is a good, basic option for some simple, clean feeling skin! I would definitely be repurchasing.

I give the Bioderma Sebium Foaming Gel: a STANDING OVATION

Bioderma Hydrabio Tonique Moisturizing Toning Lotion

I’ve always thought toners were an extra step that was a complete waste of time. But after doing my research and trying a few out, I really liked the way my skin felt after a few swipes of toner. I came across the Bioderma Hydrabio Tonique Moisturizing Toning Lotion and since I liked the foaming gel so much, I thought I’d give this toner a try (and I had just finished the toner I was using at the time). At $21.95 Cdn I thought “Whoa!” but finding a good, alcohol-free toner with some decent skin-benefiting ingredients is hard to come by. This is formulated for sensitive, dehydrated skin — I don’t necessarily have sensitive skin, however, dehydration is something that I’m pretty sure all of us suffer from whether we know it or not.

I’m glad I bought this. I’ve completely gotten over the sticker shock of the price because this toner is awesome!

After cleansing, I squeeze about two quarter-size drops onto a large cotton-pad and wipe all over my face. There is a subtle scent to this toner, but nothing too strong. This makes my face feel that much more extra clean without leaving it tight or dry. It also removes any last bit of stubborn make up or cleanser that I may have missed rinsing. I would definitely be repurchasing.

I give the Bioderma Hydrabio Tonique: a STANDING OVATION

Have you tried any of these products? Like or dislike? Have you tried any other Bioderma products?

Please leave me your comments below!

Thanks Pretties!!

πŸ™‚

One thought on “Bioderma: Sebium Purifying Cleansing Foaming Gel and Hydrabio Tonique Moisturizing Toning Lotion

  1. Pingback: Monthly Favourites: July | Try Me Pretty

Comments are closed.