Skincare Product Review: Nutriganics Drops of Youth

Hello!

I’ve been wanting to do a review on the Nutriganics Drops Of Youth for a while now, seeing as I’ve given it a good test run religiously for about 8 weeks. So here I am! This product was actually given to me as a birthday present this year from my dear friend Jennifer. She is just as big a beauty product/skincare junkie as I am (probably even more so!) and she shared this serum with me because she enjoys it so much herself. How thoughtful of her!

Nutriganics Drops of Youth by The Body Shop

Nutriganics Drops of Youth by The Body Shop

The Body Shop describes the product on the website:

Our certified organic range has been created for the first signs of ageing. This innovative concentrate helps to enhance surface skin condition, leaving it looking smoother, fresher and healthier.

  • Smoothes
  • Instantly moisturising
  • 99% of ingredients are of natural origin

The texture of this is a clear, liquid-gel formula — more on the liquid side. It has a slight “green” smell, fresh and herbal; nothing too harsh or overwhelming and dissipates when applied.

It comes with a pipette applicator, which is convenient and hygenic. I can usually get a good 2-3 full drops out of the pipette if I fill it up, which is actually the perfect amount I like to put on my face. I put the 2-3 drops on the back of my hand and then use my fingers to dot the serum on my cheeks, chin, forehead and nose. From there, I pat into my skin first, then smooth it in. I find that it dries quite quickly and sometimes leaves a tacky feeling on my skin, but still leaves me feeling moisturized. I’ve read some reviews where some will actually mix the serum in with their moisturizer and apply that way. I think I might try that.

To be perfectly honest, as far as “fighting the first signs of ageing” (i.e. fine lines, wrinkles, hyperpigmentation, etc.) I don’t think it has made any significant improvements in targeting those issues for me personally.

The one positive thing I have noticed that this product has done for me is that it’s made my skin a lot smoother and softer to the touch. For that alone, I will probably continue to use this product. I know that I will eventually use up the whole bottle, however I don’t think I’d purchase this for myself in the future. I think there are some other serums out on the market that can provide more for my personal skin needs.

Currently, I have an a.m. and p.m. skincare routine that I’ve been sticking to for the last month and I haven’t used this serum since. But now that I’ve re-visited this serum I think I will re-incoporate it into my routine somewhere to reap the benefits of having a softer, smoother skin.

I give the Nutriganics Drops of Youth: a SHOULDER SHRUG

Have you tried or are you trying this product? How do you like it? Any recommendations on a really good, impressive serum?

Thanks for tuning in Pretties!!

